OdishaLIVE Bureau

Lecture series on Psychology and Education organised by CYSD

The 13th edition of the Ranjita Mishra Memorial Lecture Series was inaugurated and chaired by Prof Debi Prasanna Pattanayak (Padmashree) on 28th October 2018. More than 30 Eminent Psychologists and Educationists of the State, 125 Research Scholars and many distinguished guests attended the function held at CYSD, Bhubaneswar.

cysd centre for youth and social development logo

Prof Raj Kishore Mishra introduced the guests on behalf of Ranjita Mishra Memorial Trust. Prof Bhaswati Patanaik, Head of Department of Psychology, Utkal University delivered the Keynote Memorial Lecture titled – “Journey Towards Innocence”. The welcome address was delivered by Prof.  U. N. Dash, Advisor of the trust.

The day long State Level Workshop involved PhD, MPhil, Post Graduate & Under Graduate students competing on Research Paper Presentations on Psychology and Education from Universities and Colleges across the State. A Souvenir containing research articles and abstracts of eminent Professors, Teachers and Student Researchers of the State in the field of Psychology and Education was released.

13th Ranjita Mishra Memorial Lecture inaugurated at Bhubaneswar

Quiz competitions were also held for research scholars to assess their academic and industry domain knowledge organized in parallel sessions. Prof U.N.Dash, Smt Sneha Mishra and Mr. P.K.Rath organized the day long Quiz competitions for Senior and Junior level   Participants in morning and  afternoon  sessions.

Prof Fakir Mohan Sahoo, Prof Bhaswati Patnaik, Prof Hares Chandra Mishra, Prof Nibedita Jena, Dr Niranjan Sia, Dr Prabodh Kumar Panda, Dr Joshamani Mishra and Dr Kalpalata Patri were the Jury for the Paper Presentation Competitions. The presentation sessions were arranged and coordinated by Prof G.C. Nanda, Smt Sudha Mishra and Mr. Devasis Sarangi.

CYSD Founder & Mentor, Mr. Jagadananda awarding prizes to winners
CYSD Founder & Mentor, Mr. Jagadananda awarding prizes to winners

Mr. Jagadananda, Founder Member Secretary of CYSD; Member, Standing Committee of NITI Aayog, GoI and former State Information Commissioner, Odisha; interacted with the research scholars, Professors and guests and awarded the certificates and cash prizes. along with other dignitaries present during the Award Ceremony in the afternoon.

CYSD Founder & Mentor Mr. Jagadananda
CYSD Founder & Mentor Mr. Jagadananda

Mr. Pradeep  Kumar  Mishra, Trustee  of  RMMT, NGO AAINA (which works in the field of women empowerment and Disability) and OMM GYANVIKASH Trust (which works in the field of pre-elementary education – Little Steps Preschool and life skills – Helen O’ Grady International, Bhubaneswar) coordinated in Anchoring the activities of the  13th  Annual Memorial  Conference. .